What are followers?
When another user sends you a friend request, they automatically follow you and anything you post publicly. They can't access content visible only to your friends. Your followers see your page the same way as others who aren't on your friends list. If they weren't following you, they could simply visit your page once in a while and see the same content.
You can either accept a user's friend request or keep them as a follower.
The list of all your followers is available here: vk.com/friends?section=all_requests.
If you made your profile private in your privacy settings, the Followers block will disappear from your page. That's because your followers will no longer have access to your page's information. Your followers will be back when you make your profile public again.
Your search for returned no results.
Try using other keywords, e.g.: "delete profile", "create chat".
Check your request for misprints.