How do I make my group a public page or vice versa?

In the community’s menu on the right, click More and select Convert to group or Convert to public page.

Only the community owner can change its type. If the community owner’s profile has been inactive for a long time, a community administrator can contact Support for assistance.

You can only change the community type once a month, and only after SMS confirmation. Don’t overuse this option since such changes are noticeable and the community’s followers may not like them. The community type for events and meetings can’t be changed.

Please note that if the group has over 10,000 members, when its type is changed to a public page, the community won’t appear in the Following block in the profiles of group members. They will need to unfollow your community and then follow it again so that the community appears in the block.
Change community type
Your search for returned no results.
Try using other keywords, e.g.: "delete profile", "create chat".
Check your request for misprints.